Happy Thanksgiving

Even with all the bad things going on in the country and the world today, I still have so very much to be thankful for.  I am hoping today that I can teach my children how to be thankful for all that God has blessed us with no matter what.

I’ve been looking forward to this day for a while.  We’re going to Debbie’s house.  She is an amazing cook.  I love to spend time with her and we all love to spend time out at her house.  The kids have a blast riding the 4 wheelers with Debbie’s sons and it’s just such a nice time for everyone.  And the best part is I don’t have to cook!  Very thankful for that.  I’m sure my family is thankful for that too since I’m not the greatest cook in the world!!

Anyways, I just wanted to post something to help us all remember that we do have so many things to be thankful for and I hope we can focus on those things and let everything else go.  Life is wonderful.  I pray that I can fulfill my purpose here on Earth.

Leave a Reply

